Heritage Action Congratulates Police Pledge Signers on Successful Elections

Press Releases · Nov 5, 2020

Washington, DC — Heritage Action for America today released the following statement from Executive Director Jessica Anderson congratulating the candidates and elected officials who signed Heritage Action’s Police Pledge and won their elections.

The American people want safety and security in communities across the nation. Over 100 members of Congress who signed our Police Pledge were successfully reelected last night, and dozens of candidates who stand for law and order won office for the first time.

The extreme Left’s acceptance of looting, violence and destruction has no place in American society and elected officials on both sides of the aisle should take note of Americans’ support for pro-police candidates and policies and abandon their anti-safety mission.

I’m grateful to all the officials and candidates who signed our pledge to stand up for the police, and I congratulate them on their victories in the polls last night. We look forward to working with them in Washington to support our law enforcement and keep America safe.”

Candidates who won public office and signed the Police Pledge include:

Nancy Mace (SC-1), Yvette Herrell (NM-2), Bob Good (VA-5), Jake LaTurner (KS-2), Ashley Hinson (IA-1), Barry Moore (AL-2), Jerry Carl (AL-1), Tony Gonzales (TX-23), Blake Moore (UT-1), Andrew Clyde (GA-9), Diana Harshbarger (TN-1), Tracey Mann (KS-1), Michelle Fischbach (MN-7), Lisa McClain (MI-10), Victoria Spartz (IN-5)

Several candidates are still awaiting final results:

Nick Freitas (VA-7), Mariannette Miller-Meeks (IA-2), Luke Letlow (LA-5, runoff), Burgess Owens (UT-4)

The full list of signers, including incumbents, is available at PolicePledge.com.